• subscribe
  • contests
  • Donate to Prairie Fire
    Instant Noodles Design
    Magazines Canada
Links

Friends and Collaborators

Aganetha Dyck www.aganethadyck.ca/

Artspace Inc. www.art-space.ca/

Assiniboine Credit Union www.assiniboine.mb.ca/

The Banff Centre www.banffcentre.ca/

Brandon University Dept. of English and Creative Writing www.brandonu.ca/english

Bryan Johnson Creations www.bryanjohnson.ca/

Canadian Mennonite University www.cmu.ca/

Carol Shields Literary Trust www.carol-shields.com/

carte blanche www.carte-blanche.org/

City Press Ltd. www.citypress.ca/

Craig & Ross Chartered Accountants www.craigross.com/

Healthy Hive Consulting www.healthyhive.ca/index.html

Hignell Book Printing www.hignell.mb.ca/

Get Design www.getdesign.ca/

John Fehr Insurance  www.johnfehrinsurance.com/

Imagine Graphic Design www.imagineu.ca/

Instant Noodles Design www.instantnoodles.ca/

League of  Canadian Poets www.poets.ca/wordpress/

Manitoba Association of Playwrights www.mbplays.ca/

Magazines Canada www.magazinescanada.ca/

Manitoba Magazine Publishers’ Association www.manitobamagazines.com/

Manitoba Chamber Orchestra www.manitobachamberorchestra.org/

McNally Robinson Booksellers www.mcnallyrobinson.com/

Northern Ontario Writers Workshop www.nowwwriters.org/

Red River College, Creative Communications www.rrc.mb.ca/

Sage Hill Writing Experience www.sagehillwriting.ca/

Tétro Design www.tetrodesign.com/

The Capilano Review www.thecapilanoreview.ca

Turnstone Press www.turnstonepress.com/

Underground Cafe www.theundergroundcafe.ca/

University of Winnipeg Dept. of English www.uwinnipeg.ca/index/english-index/

University of Manitoba Centre for Creative Writing and Oral Culture www.umanitoba.ca/centres/ccwac/

Winnipeg International Writers Festival www.thinairwinnipeg.ca/


Literary journals

The Antigonish Review www.antigonishreview.com/

Arc www.arcpoetry.ca/

Brick www.brickmag.com/

Broken Pencil www.brokenpencil.com/

Claremont Review www.theclaremontreview.ca/

CV 2 www.contemporaryverse2.ca/

Event www.douglas.bc.ca/visitors/event-magazine.html

Exile www.exilequarterly.com/quarterly/

The Fiddlehead www.thefiddlehead.ca/

FreeFall www.freefallmagazine.ca/

Geist www.geist.com

Grain www.grainmagazine.ca/

The Malahat Review www.uvic.ca/malahat/

Matrix www.matrixmagazine.org/

Mosaic  www.umanitoba.ca/mosaic/

The New Quarterly www.tnq.ca/

Ottawa Arts Review  www.oar.uesa.ca/

Qwerty www.lib.unb.ca/Texts/QWERTY/

On Spec www.onspec.ca/

Other Voices www.othervoices.ca/

Prairie Journal of Canadian Literature www.prairiejournal.org/

Prism International www.prismmagazine.ca/

Puritan www.puritan-magazine.com/

Ricepaper www.ricepapermagazine.ca/

Room Magazine www.roommagazine.com/

subTERRAIN www.subterrain.ca/

Vallum www.vallummag.com/

The Winnipeg Review www.thewinnipegreview.com/


Publishers who contribute titles for review

Anvil Press www.anvilpress.com/

Arbeiter Ring Publishing www.arbeiterring.com/

Arsenal Pulp Press www.arsenalpulp.com

Biblioasis  www.biblioasis.com/

Book Thug www.bookthug.ca/

Brick Books www.brickbooks.ca/

Brindle & Glass Publishing Ltd. www.brindleandglass.com/

Caitlin Press www.caitlin-press.com/

Canadian Mennonite University Press www.cmu.ca/cmupress.html

Coach House Books www.chbooks.com/

Coteau Books www.coteaubooks.com/

Exile Editions www.exileeditions.com/

Fernwood Publishing  www.fernwoodpublishing.ca/

Freehand Books www.freehand-books.com/

Frontenac House Media Ltd. www.frontenachouse.com/

Gaspereau Press www.gaspereau.com/

Goose Lane Editions www.gooselane.com/

Great Plains Publications www.greatplains.mb.ca/

Guernica Editions www.guernicaeditions.com/

Harbour Publishing www.harbourpublishing.com/

HarperCollins Canada www.harpercollins.ca/

Heartland Associates www.heartlandbooks.com/

House of Anansi Press www.houseofanansi.com/

Inanna Publications www.inanna.ca/

Insomniac Press www.insomniacpress.com/

J. Gordon Shillingford Publishing www.jgshillingford.com/

Mansfield Press www.mansfieldpress.net/

McClelland & Stewart www.mcclelland.com/

McGill-Queen’s University Press www.mqup.mcgill.ca/

NeWest Press www.newestpress.com/

New Star Books www.newstarbooks.com/

Nightwood Editions www.nightwoodeditions.com/

Nimbus Publishing  www.nimbus.ca/

Oberon Press www.oberonpress.ca/

Oolichan Books  www.oolichan.com/

Palimpsest Press www.palimpsestpress.ca/

Pemmican Publications www.pemmicanpublications.ca/

Portage & Main Press www.portageandmainpress.com/

Quattro Books www.quattrobooks.ca/

Random House of Canada www.randomhouse.ca/

Ronsdale Press www.ronsdalepress.com/

Signature Editions www.signature-editions.com/

Snare Books www.snarebooks.wordpress.com/

Talonbooks www.talonbooks.com/

Thistledown Press www.thistledownpress.com/index.cfm/

TSAR Publications www.tsarbooks.com/

Turnstone Press www.turnstonepress.com/

University of Alberta Press www.uap.ualberta.ca/

University of Manitoba Press www.uofmpress.ca/

Wilfrid Laurier University Press www.wlupress.wlu.ca/

Wolsak and Wynn Publishers www.wolsakandwynn.ca/

Your Scrivener Press www.scrivenerpress.com/


Writers’ Resources

Canada Council for the Arts www.canadacouncil.ca/

Manitoba Arts Council www.artscouncil.mb.ca/

Places for Writers www.placesforwriters.com/

The Winnipeg Arts Council www.winnipegarts.ca/


Provincial Organizations for Writers

Federation of BC Writers www.bcwriters.ca/

Manitoba Writers’ Guild www.mbwriter.mb.ca/

P.E.I. Writers’ Guild www.peiwritersguild.com/

Quebec Writers Federation www.qwf.org/

Saskatchewan Writers Guild www.skwriter.com/

The Ontario Poetry Society www.theontariopoetrysociety.ca/

Union des écrivaines et écrivains québécous (UNEQ) www.uneq.qc.ca/

Writers’ Alliance of Newfoundland and Labrador www.wanl.ca/

Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick www.wfnb.ca/

Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia www.writers.ns.ca/

Writers Guild of Alberta www.writersguild.ab.ca/


National Organizations for Writers

Canadian Authors Association (CAA) www.canauthors.org/

Canadian Poetry Association www.canadianpoetryassociation.webs.com

League of Canadian Poets www.poets.ca/wordpress/

Playwrights Guild of Canada www.playwrightsguild.ca/

Writers Guild of Canada www.writersguildofcanada.com/

The Writers’ Union of Canada www.writersunion.ca


International Organizations for Writers

National Writers Union www.nwu.org/

Writers Guild of America www.wga.org/